Shockley Honda
Sales: 301-245-0861
Service: 301-245-0862
Close
Shockley Honda Home Icon

Testimonials

GOOGLE
B Shores
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-21-2020
B Shores

Great help with my Honda radio code

GOOGLE
Jason Seibert
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
1-21-2020
Jason Seibert

If you go there to buy car make sure you’re buying it because the price is better than any other you can find around. The “Shockly experience” is nothing to be wild about, it’s gone gone downhill since I bought my first Honda in 2012. In 2012 they said I’d get free oil changes for three years then they told me it’s a total of eight, complete bait and switch. You used to get like time carwashes not anymore! Now I think they give you one free oil change and 100 free car washes. The car wash, what a joke! The last three times I’ve been to the dealership it was down “for maintenance”, so this time I went inside and asked what gives. They told me they don’t run the car wash when the temperature is below 40 but the car wash down the street at a line around the corner....

DEALERRATER
mrsmandy
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-19-2020
Mark Lawson was wonderful to work with! I recently...

Mark Lawson was wonderful to work with! I recently purchased a 2016 Certified Pre Owned Honda Odyssey at Shockley Honda. Mark was very knowledgeable and great at answering all of my questions about the vehicle and the loan process. I highly recommend Mark Lawson and the team at Shockley Honda!

DEALERRATER
DR
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-17-2020
Got what I needed for my 2011 Element

I went to Shockley to sell my 2011 Honda Element EX. I met with Mark Lawson and he made the experience easy and worthwhile. I appreciated the attention to detail to ensure I got all I could probably get for my vehicle with no extra hassle.

DEALERRATER
navy_gas_man
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-16-2020
Mark Lawson and Frank Taylor were terrific and truly...

Mark Lawson and Frank Taylor were terrific and truly helped us each step of the way in purchasing our new 2019 Accord Hybrid!! Mark made us feel very comfortable and welcomed; and Frank was very personable and thorough in explaining all the finance and service coverages as well as additional warranty coverage we got. We just got home and we’re very, very pleased with the functionality and performance of our new Honda!! Thanks to you all. Chris and Sebastian also did a superb job reviewing the car features before we left which was very helpful!

GOOGLE
Jerry Ryan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-14-2020
Jerry Ryan

Awesome dealership. Great service.

DEALERRATER
timberlee9832
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-13-2020
Great experience, nice car!

We were in need of a new car, so we called Shockey. After speaking with someone on the phone, we were referred to Mark. My wife initially looked at a Nissan online, but I wanted a Toyota. Mark found a great 15 Rav4 for us, and we couldn't be happier. Mark is a really nice guy, knowledgeable, and what he didn't know he found out for us. We would definitely go back, or refer someone to Mark for their auto needs.

GOOGLE
Carrie Turner
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
1-12-2020
DEALERRATER
Mary
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-10-2020
Super Used Car Purchase

I bought a Certified Pre-Owned Honda CRV from Shockley for my daughter a couple days ago. It was a great experience. First of all, the car was in excellent shape. We first worked with Mark Lawson on the test drive and the initial information about the car. We'd had a detailed test drive session on a new CRV at another dealership a few days earlier, so we didn't need that level of detail from Mark, though he did provide additional information about the specific car we'd come to see at Shockley. We later worked with Nancy (whose name isn't in the list below) on the service contracts and the financing. She was extremely helpful in making the necessary decisions and recommended a way we could use this purchase to start establishing a credit rating for my daughter.

DEALERRATER
tracy1940
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-10-2020
David, the salesman is AWESOME!!

We had the best experience at Shockley Honda. David was by far the best salesman we have ever worked with and my husband and I have purchased many cars, too many! David is kind and courteous and just so easy to work with. We plan on going back to lease a car for our son. We HIGHLY recommend David and Shockley Honda!!

YELP
Travis W.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-5-2020
Travis W.

Just bought a used 2016 Toyota RAV4 from this dealership, they have such a nice selection of vehicles and a really good staff. The best thing of all would have to be our salesman, Austin. He knows his stuff. Knew so much about the car and extended warranty's and so on. Any question we had, he had an answer. Just an all around helpful and caring guy. It's great when your salesman treats you like a part of the family, you know? Anyway....just a great place to buy a car and if you do get a car from here...ASK FOR AUSTIN.

DEALERRATER
Cliff
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-3-2020
Great New Car Sales Service

Dave is always available to help with the sales process. From test driving to tagging the vehicle he couldn't have been better. He is always a friend and there to say hi to when we come in. I've dealt with him twice now at Shockley and both times he has been professional and friendly. He always follows up with what he promises.

GOOGLE
Melanie Johnson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-2-2020
Melanie Johnson

One of the only places that has a super clean area to relax at while car is getting fixed. Lovely lending library. Free refreshments. Nice place for kids to let off steam. They really seem to treat staff great ..incredible Christmas party ..that I stumbled unto when I walked in the other day.

GOOGLE
Claire Marshall
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-2-2020
Claire Marshall

We recently bought a 2019 CR-V at Shockley. When I first contacted them, Paula reached out through text message and got an appointment set up for us right away. We met with Chris Benner who was on time for the appointment, professional and friendly. He had the model and trim that we were most interested in waiting for us to test drive. He really seems to know the vehicles and was able to answer all of our questions. We needed more time to consider all of the options and I appreciated that Chris didn't pressure us to make a decision that first day. He followed up but I didn't feel like he was constantly bothering us to decide. In the end we decided to go with the CR-V over other similar small SUVs and the buying process was very smooth. He went through all of the details and made sure we understood everything. There was some wait time for the financial paperwork to be processed but it was also a busy evening and we were the last ones there. Chris stayed to make sure everything was taken care of, which we appreciated (even though it was long past closing time!) Thanks for all your help Chris!

GOOGLE
mandee york
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-2-2020
mandee york

Got my new vehicle here. They got me the best deal and worked with what I could afford and my down payment. They even gave me some extra perks. If you are even in the market for a vehicle go here. Ask for Chris Benner and he will definitely make it the best and easiest experience buying a vehicle.

DEALERRATER
dpark
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-2-2020
Amazing Service

Yesterday I bought a Honda CRV from Shockley . I had the pleasure of working with Mark Lawson and he was AMAZING. The day before we went to Shockley Honda we went to another Honda dealership in Gaithersburg and had a terrible experience. The sales person was unfriendly and rude and tried to charge us extra for everything. When we told the sales person we were going to go to Shockley Honda in Fredrick because they had some great deals the sales person said we wouldn’t be able to get the price they listed online. That was a lie. Because the sales person was so rude we decided to try our luck at Shockley. We worked with Mark Lawson there and he couldn’t be kinder. He was professional and informative and made the whole process stress free. He is a great sales person who is persistent but not pushy in the way that makes the car buying experience stressful. I would highly recommend working with him if our looking to buy a car.

GOOGLE
nicole walsh
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-1-2020
nicole walsh

Great service. Super staff.

DEALERRATER
Brandon F
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-29-2019
Superb and Friendly Service

We had a great experience with Mark Lawson trading in our car for a new one. Everything went smoothly and we are very happy with our new vehicle.

DEALERRATER
luis G
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-28-2019
Great service

I recently had a great experience at Shockley Honda. The sales person Mark Lawson was very exceptional which made the purchase go ever so smoothly. Shockley Honda is Awesome! Luis G

GOOGLE
Judi Strong
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-28-2019
Judi Strong

Friendly and knowledgeable, great prices.

GOOGLE
Donna Young
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-26-2019
Donna Young

We purchased a new 2019 CRV and are very satisfied with not only the vehicle but also the purchasing experience. Austin Warfield was not only very knowledgeable but also a pleasure to work with.

GOOGLE
Elyse Horvath
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
12-23-2019
Elyse Horvath

As far as a car dealer goes these are nice people and I don’t like many car salesman there are many amenities here to use while you wait for service there is a kids section with blocks and a chalk board and some other stuff they have vending machines and free fruit to eat as well as coffee tea and hot chocolate they also have a courtesy shuttle they will bring you places if need be

DEALERRATER
Diane E.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-22-2019
Great car buying experience!

We spotted a car on Shockley's website that we were interested in, so we called in with some questions. The assistant we spoke with said she would find out the answers and call us back. When she called back, she had the answers to our questions and she also helped with setting up a scheduled time to come in to meet with Mark Lawson and to take a look at the car. When we arrived, we were greeted by several associates and we were directed to Mark's desk. Mark was great to work with. He gave us great information about the car, and was extremely knowledgeable about all facets of the car and the process. It was a one-stop shop for all of our questions and made our car buying a worry-free experience. We feel that we got an exceptional value and was offered a high level of customer service by Mark and his associates at Shockley. We have never had a better experience in buying a car.

DEALERRATER
elc121082
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
12-19-2019
The sales representative (Mark Lawson) was very kind and...

The sales representative (Mark Lawson) was very kind and helpful with getting us started in our new used car. We did not feel pressured into buying and he was very polite to work with. The financial representative (Nancy Wilks) on the other hand didn’t come off nearly as friendly and seemed almost angry when we had declined the coverage that was offered to us.

DEALERRATER
NavyCPO
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-10-2019
Great service with friendly touch

Purchased my 2010 Honda Sport Fit and have taken it to Shockley for ALL recommended services since then. Chris has always been my go-to service advisor. In my experience he is diligent, conscientious, friendly and honest. All work by the service department technicians has been done properly the first time, every time.

CARGURUS
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
12-7-2019

I requested a quote on a Ridgeline and they gave me the information I requested.

GOOGLE
Jena Rizziello
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
12-7-2019
Jena Rizziello

Maurice is awesome 👍

DEALERRATER
Nick1227B
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-7-2019
The Best Car Buying Experience Ever!!!!!!!!

WOW. Who ever thought a car buying experience could be so fast and easy. It all began with looking to trade in my 2016 Jeep Cherokee. I was recommended to Honda by my father in law. I made an appointment with David Salvas. After getting to the appointment early i was very surprised. He was already getting the car ready to show me and was very accommodating since I was there almost 2 hours early. Honestly I wanted to just get the experience over thinking it was going to be awful. THAT WAS NOT THE CASE AT ALL!!!!! David took me for a test drive and showed me in detail all the features of the car. After we got back I was still skeptical with the offer and was introduced to the manager. I thought about the offer and decided to make the deal. Then i met Nancy Wilkes from finance. WOW she is amazing. Honestly the best finance experience I have ever had. Just amazing. After a tour of the service department and i was given the keys. Oh I forgot to mention after all the paper work and before I left I was given a full tutorial about the car and the features. They even preset my radio stations and preferences. This dealership is hands down the best. Since I bought the car David has reached out and even offered to bring my wife in to show her the functions of the car after I bought it. Feels like a lasting partnership. Very Satisfied.

DEALERRATER
rnfmh
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-5-2019
Dealing with Shockley Honda.

Our positive experience with Shockley Honda has lasted over a decade. We received a recommendation about them and purchased a 2010 Accord. The service department is both thorough and accommodating. We recently purchased a 2019 CRV. Our treatment by sales representative Charles Beatty was excellent as was the financial expertise of Nancy and the product specialists (Christopher and Joshua).

GOOGLE
Eric Oware
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-1-2019
GOOGLE
Na Lee
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-26-2019
YELP
Sarah S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-25-2019
Sarah S.

I bought a car from Shockley this past weekend and let me tell you it was a great experience. My experience took a big chunk of my Saturday but I was prepared for that because it is buying a car after all. I had tons of questions and was being a pain but everyone was very helpful and very patient with us. This experience was uncharted territory for me so I am very happy I had a pleasant experience. The only negative was the finance guy who was really rude and pushy when I declined further warranty, he didn't want to take no for an answer and it was unwanted pushiness, my answer was no and he should have accepted that.

GOOGLE
Andrew Mannarino
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-24-2019
Andrew Mannarino

Professional service. Great people to work with.

YELP
Paul C.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-22-2019

Outstanding customer service. Simply, quick and no upselling. Highly recommend Christian as a sales rep.

GOOGLE
Chi Alison Pakenham
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
11-21-2019
Chi Alison Pakenham

I looked up their November special for a 2019 Honda Accord and thought the price was good. Chris B was my salesman. He is very knowledgeable about the car and a straight shooter, no BS which I like because I don't really want to spend much time at the dealership. I know what I want and they gave me a fair price for my trade in. I had a pre-approved car loan from my bank. I would have given them a 5 star review, except I waited for an hour to meet with their one and only finance manager on duty. The dealership is doing rather well on a Tuesday night with quite a few car buying customers. From arrival to drive away in my brand new car, it took me three and half hours. I really thought I could get it done in 2 hours with my own financing. Chris - my salesperson was great to work with. I just hope they value my time, as we all know time is money too. Overall, it was a pleasant car buying experience for me.

GOOGLE
Sanjay Katiyar
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-15-2019
GOOGLE
Daniel Patton
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-13-2019
Daniel Patton

If you go here, be sure to ask for Herb, he is incredible.

GOOGLE
Eunjoo Chung
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
11-10-2019
CARGURUS
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-4-2019

Was great the response was fantastic. Thanks u guys

GOOGLE
Roy Puerto
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-17-2019
Roy Puerto

My best car buying experience. In and out within one hour. Very friendly and helpful staff, I highly recommend this dealership! Thank you Shockley Honda.