Shockley Honda
Sales: 301-245-0861
Service: 301-245-0862
Close
Shockley Honda Home Icon

Testimonials

CARGURUS
Tim
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-25-2020

Had a nice experience with Bill from this dealership. He explained a lot about the CRV and offered help on the gadgets.

CARGURUS
GuruP13G4
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-17-2020
GuruP13G4

Great follow up to my questions about a 2020 Accord. Thanks.

YELP
Angela S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-15-2020
Angela S.

I can't speak for the car sales, but the service department is top notch. I've used them a couple of times and while having a car serviced is always an inconvenience, it seems less so if I bring it here. Great customer service.

DEALERRATER
ansawyer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-10-2020
Very Knowledgeable, Understanding, and Patient

I am beyond pleased with my Sales experience at Shockley Honda with David Salvas and Dante Velasquez. David was very patient, understanding, and knowledgeable. He knew all the features being offered on the vehicle I was looking at and went out of his way to make sure that I knew everything my potential new vehicle could do for me. He never made me feel pressured to make a purchase and was supportive of my apprehension. Dante was patient and understanding and helped me look into multiple different options that would best fit my particular situation. I appreciate both of their hard work! Thank you!!!

GOOGLE
Robin Farrell
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
3-6-2020
DEALERRATER
Sean Friday
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-6-2020
Had a very easy and clear sales experience with David. He...

Had a very easy and clear sales experience with David. He was great and made the entire process flawless. I would highly recommend a friend shopping for a new car here and specifically working with David for the purchase.

DEALERRATER
Travisk
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-5-2020
David Salvas is a fantastic salesman! We love our civic!...

David Salvas is a fantastic salesman! We love our civic! Everyone we encountered was very friendly..We did not feel pressured at all throughout the entire visit at Shockley..with our credit situation we did not expect to get in the car we purchased but David convinced us to try for the car we REALLY wanted and Shockley made it happen with the monthly payment we asked for! Definitely the best experience I have had with a dealership and salesman

DEALERRATER
butterfly00lake
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-5-2020
I just don't go anywhere else... literally. No need too.

I love Shockley... I have now been a direct party to 4 vehicle purchases with this dealership over the last decade. I have never once been disappointed with the level of service or the vehicles themselves. Every single time, they impress me. Last week I decided I needed to get a small SUV and I needed just the right one. I was looking online and found the exact CRV I needed... certified preowned... low mileage, great color, perfect assets, safety features, KBB awards... it had it all even the leather seats. But I couldn't get to the dealership being a single mom and I didn't want to lose my vehicle by waiting two weeks. Turns out, that's no problem at Shockley. I applied to purchase it online, sent them my trade-in online, arranged EVERYTHING electronically and THAT DAY they brought my new CRV to my home after work... I signed the papers, handed off my trade-in and that's it! I was done! Only one thing to do - car inspection as I live in a different state LOL! For a single, working momma... this was an incredible value to me as a customer and I got a very, very fair trade in value to boot! I will recommend them forever, and frankly, I'm not that easily impressed. Thank you to Candice Speaks & Bill Collings for making it great!

DEALERRATER
ottie560
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-5-2020
No Pressure, the price is right

We bought new 2019 CRV. Justin made our process smoothly. Justin understood what I asked. People at Shiockley seemed friendly. One of them though we were lost. We just wanted to explore the whole place. I was told those people were calm and made no pressure. That was true. I usually got crabby at the dealership, this time I was calm all the way. I was surprised.

DEALERRATER
Gc
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-4-2020
We had a great experience at Shockley Honda with Mark. It...

We had a great experience at Shockley Honda with Mark. It was a low pressure environment with respectful staff. One of the more pleasant dealership experiences that we have had. Mark was great!

DEALERRATER
17 Colorado
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-29-2020
Due to a sensitive family situation, working with Herb...

Due to a sensitive family situation, working with Herb Ray and David Salvas made everything go very smoothly and took care of it discretely TY

DEALERRATER
Francis_guillemette
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
2-29-2020
Mark it was pleasure working with you and the rest of the...

Mark it was pleasure working with you and the rest of the team through the entire flawless process... You have a great team at Shockley Honda so don’t change a thing.

GOOGLE
Charlene Hughes
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-28-2020
DEALERRATER
JENNIFERGERLOCK
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-24-2020
We haven’t bought a new car in over a decade and we were...

We haven’t bought a new car in over a decade and we were thrilled with our experience! Mark was kind, patient and knowledgeable. He put us at ease and helped guide us through the choice of two vehicles. I work at the Chamber of Commerce and it was important to us that we buy a car from a Chamber member. That being said, we couldn’t have been more thrilled with our experience and will be recommending Mark and this dealership to all of our friends!

DEALERRATER
cullumtb
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-23-2020
Very supportive and understanding!

Mark was above and beyond understanding, patient and supportive with navigating the purchase of my new car. He truly cared about helping me decide what was the best car for me. Mark helped me feel comfortable and confident with my decision. I encourage others to ask for help from Mark!

DEALERRATER
Dave
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-22-2020
Mark Lawson was a pleasure to work with when pleasure to...

Mark Lawson was a pleasure to work with when pleasure to work with when purchasing our new car. He was knowledgeable about the vehicle, answered all of our questions, and was always available but not pushy. We are very pleased with the whole experience.

DEALERRATER
Lil_kilgallen
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-18-2020
Mark Lawson assisted us in purchasing our 2019 CRV EX....

Mark Lawson assisted us in purchasing our 2019 CRV EX. During the entire process from beginning to end, Mark was professional and efficient. He made the experience smooth and easy, was patient, an effective listener, was positive, and answered all of our questions throughout the purchase. Frank Taylor was very personable and supported us stress free with the finance and service coverage. Dante created us having a satisfying and agreeable contract. Darren did a thorough job of assisting us with reviewing the new computerized features before we left. This is our 3rd successful purchase at Shockley Honda! We will highly reccomend this dynamic team in the future!

GOOGLE
Cynthia Stacey
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
2-17-2020
GOOGLE
Jorge Lopez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-13-2020
DEALERRATER
beabob6
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-13-2020
Excellent experience

Dealing with Mark Lawson on the purchase of our new car was a completely pleasurable experience and very much in keeping with our previous Shockley purchases. Working with your technology guru, Matt, was a treat!

DEALERRATER
Michaelgerlock
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-10-2020
Mark,It was great working with you on the purchase of...

Mark, It was great working with you on the purchase of our new car. You were very knowledgeable and so easy to work with. Thank you so much. We LIVE the car.

GOOGLE
Xavier Perez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-8-2020
DEALERRATER
Dave
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-8-2020
Mark Lawson Superior Performer of New Car Sales!

Mark it was pleasure dealing with you through the entire flawless process... You have a great team at Shockley Honda so don’t change a thing because the experience was perfect and I really appreciate everyone there that showed all the attention to my puppy Scooter ... Nancy you hooked me up and you’re a true professional that loves pets you are so awesome! Thank you so much for all your hard work and my wife loves her new car!

GOOGLE
Joe Reese
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-6-2020
Joe Reese

Friendly staff, highly recommended

YELP
Monique M.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2020
Monique M.

From the moment I purchased my car, to my scheduled maintenance these folks have been top-notch when it comes to customer service. Being in the customer service industry, myself, I know first hand how challenging customers can be... ****insert me‍‍**** Hear me out, folks. This was my first BRAND NEW vehicle. I arrived around 8/830p when they close at 9p/10p. I didn't get out of there until 1145p and it couldn't have been a smoother transaction. I didn't feel rushed, hurried or pressured from aannnyyy of the Sales or Finance team. They actually offered to stay and go over all its bells and whistles, I'm the one who had to call it a night; otherwise, I truly felt they would've stayed overnight just for me. I can't tell you how many follow-up calls I got within the first month of owning my new car. This place has knowledgeable employees who know thier stuff! Even when I (thought) I had an issue and called in giving a poor explanation of what I thought the problem was, it was solved...there was no "issue", it was user error Go buy your next Honda from these folks and ask for Justin.

GOOGLE
Christa Pearson-Martin
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-3-2020
Christa Pearson-Martin

Love love love

DEALERRATER
rogerg
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-1-2020
It was a pleasure to do business with Mark Lawson.

First-rate Customer Service from Shockley Honda. Like all the best sales people Mark was a great listener and very knowledgeable about the Honda CRV I purchased. He was very professional, friendly and I got all the information I needed to make the decision. Frank Taylor took us through the financial process quickly and efficiently with the same friendly and personable approach. Altogether it was a satisfying experience for what is a substantial purchase purchase for most of us; I really felt that my business was valued.

GOOGLE
Keli Jensen
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-30-2020
Keli Jensen

I bought a new Honda Accord from Shockley. I mostly worked with Charlie who made the process easy. Financing was fast and I love my new car!

CARGURUS
Francisco
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-29-2020

Was very good experience and service

CARS
Ridgeline Guy
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-29-2020
Honda Ridgeline Purchase

Had a great experience purchasing my Honda Ridgeline. Negotiated a fair price over email, came in and signed the paperwork and drove off with a new car.

DEALERRATER
Mansorkebe
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-25-2020
Mark lawson was amazing very knowledgeable. Great...

Mark lawson was amazing very knowledgeable. Great customer service. I was very happy to work with you and very happy with my 2020 honda accord

GOOGLE
B Shores
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-21-2020
B Shores

Great help with my Honda radio code

GOOGLE
Jason Seibert
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
1-21-2020
Jason Seibert

If you go there to buy car make sure you’re buying it because the price is better than any other you can find around. The “Shockly experience” is nothing to be wild about, it’s gone gone downhill since I bought my first Honda in 2012. In 2012 they said I’d get free oil changes for three years then they told me it’s a total of eight, complete bait and switch. You used to get like time carwashes not anymore! Now I think they give you one free oil change and 100 free car washes. The car wash, what a joke! The last three times I’ve been to the dealership it was down “for maintenance”, so this time I went inside and asked what gives. They told me they don’t run the car wash when the temperature is below 40 but the car wash down the street at a line around the corner....

DEALERRATER
mrsmandy
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-19-2020
Mark Lawson was wonderful to work with! I recently...

Mark Lawson was wonderful to work with! I recently purchased a 2016 Certified Pre Owned Honda Odyssey at Shockley Honda. Mark was very knowledgeable and great at answering all of my questions about the vehicle and the loan process. I highly recommend Mark Lawson and the team at Shockley Honda!

DEALERRATER
DR
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-17-2020
Got what I needed for my 2011 Element

I went to Shockley to sell my 2011 Honda Element EX. I met with Mark Lawson and he made the experience easy and worthwhile. I appreciated the attention to detail to ensure I got all I could probably get for my vehicle with no extra hassle.

DEALERRATER
navy_gas_man
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-16-2020
Mark Lawson and Frank Taylor were terrific and truly...

Mark Lawson and Frank Taylor were terrific and truly helped us each step of the way in purchasing our new 2019 Accord Hybrid!! Mark made us feel very comfortable and welcomed; and Frank was very personable and thorough in explaining all the finance and service coverages as well as additional warranty coverage we got. We just got home and we’re very, very pleased with the functionality and performance of our new Honda!! Thanks to you all. Chris and Sebastian also did a superb job reviewing the car features before we left which was very helpful!

GOOGLE
Jerry Ryan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-14-2020
Jerry Ryan

Awesome dealership. Great service.

DEALERRATER
timberlee9832
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-13-2020
Great experience, nice car!

We were in need of a new car, so we called Shockey. After speaking with someone on the phone, we were referred to Mark. My wife initially looked at a Nissan online, but I wanted a Toyota. Mark found a great 15 Rav4 for us, and we couldn't be happier. Mark is a really nice guy, knowledgeable, and what he didn't know he found out for us. We would definitely go back, or refer someone to Mark for their auto needs.

GOOGLE
Carrie Turner
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
1-12-2020
DEALERRATER
Mary
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-10-2020
Super Used Car Purchase

I bought a Certified Pre-Owned Honda CRV from Shockley for my daughter a couple days ago. It was a great experience. First of all, the car was in excellent shape. We first worked with Mark Lawson on the test drive and the initial information about the car. We'd had a detailed test drive session on a new CRV at another dealership a few days earlier, so we didn't need that level of detail from Mark, though he did provide additional information about the specific car we'd come to see at Shockley. We later worked with Nancy (whose name isn't in the list below) on the service contracts and the financing. She was extremely helpful in making the necessary decisions and recommended a way we could use this purchase to start establishing a credit rating for my daughter.

DEALERRATER
tracy1940
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-10-2020
David, the salesman is AWESOME!!

We had the best experience at Shockley Honda. David was by far the best salesman we have ever worked with and my husband and I have purchased many cars, too many! David is kind and courteous and just so easy to work with. We plan on going back to lease a car for our son. We HIGHLY recommend David and Shockley Honda!!