Shockley Honda
Sales: 301-245-0861
Service: 301-245-0862
Parts: 301-245-0863
Close

2018 Honda Accord Preview in Frederick, MD

2018 Honda Accord Preview in Frederick, MDThe vehicle above is the 2018 Honda Accord with all-new design.

Get to know the 2018 Honda Accord that possesses an all-new exterior with Honda’s advanced safety features. Even though it has yet to be released, there is no harm in learning about this magnificent sedan and preparing for when it arrives to Shockley Honda.

The life of the Accord sits under the hood with its three advanced powertrain options. The powerful 1.5L and 2.0L turbocharged engines will provide you the thrill that you desire, pumping adrenaline into your veins each and every time you step on the gas pedal, while the next generation two-motor hybrid system will enhance the vehicles fuel-efficiency. These powertrains will culminate for a fun-filled drive that will not disappoint.

The all-new exterior of the 2018 Honda Accord will complement its engine, thanks to its bold design featuring headlights and taillights. Inside of this stellar sedan you will find a quiet cabin that will caress the driver and passengers with high-quality and soft-touch materials. The second you lay your eyes on this elegant interior your jaw will drop and you will not want to let go of the steering wheel.

Standard safety features will only make this sedan more appealing. Now with the standard Honda Sensing®, you will drive with confidence and peace of mind. This system includes five safety features. The first being Lane Keeping Assist system1, which will notify you if you are veering out of your lane and will help maintain proper land position. Another amenity is Traffic Sign Recognition2, a system that will help detect road signs if you for some reason get distracted. Lastly, another notable feature of that five that Honda Sensing® provides is Collision Mitigation Braking system™3(CMBS). CMBS3 will detect objects ahead of you, helping you brake if need be.

According to Honda engineers, the 2018 Honda Accord is also the most technology advanced Accord ever built. This sedan provides next-level intelligence and premium features that will help you keep connected to the world all while driving down I-70. This vehicle possesses the technological amenities that you will have to see and experience to believe.

This sedan was built to amaze, so even though it has yet to arrive to Shockley Honda, we urge that stay connected and periodically check our up-to-date vehicle inventory on our website. We hope you enjoyed the 2018 Honda Accord Preview in Frederick, MD. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions or concerns; we look forward to meeting you!


Dealership Information


2018 Accord with Technologically Advanced Features

Contact Information


Sales Hours

301-245-0861
Monday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sunday Closed

Testimonials

James Edward
FACEBOOK
September 18, 2017

I came in over Labor Day weekend. Charlie Beatty was the man. He was very accommodating throughout the whole process and helped me pick the best car for me. You rock Charlie!

"Love my Joe!"

DEALERRATER
September 17, 2017

Joe is always friendly and knowledgeable about my vehicle. He is my go to service advisor and has been for YEARS. I love that he knows me by name and knows my vehicle's history. He is always prompt to return calls and emails. He is honest and trustworthy and I really enjoy working with him.

Andrew Timmins
GOOGLE
September 17, 2017

Went for Takata airbag recall in my '08 CR-V. Was told over the phone it would take an hour, so I planned on waiting. Upon arrival I was told that it would be more like 3 Hrs; but I had not arranged for a ride home. They kindly took me home and picked me back up in the Shockley Honda Odyssey shuttle. I would recommend this place for their service.

Brittney Harrison
FACEBOOK
September 16, 2017

Highly recommend....Bill and Charlie were excellent to work with and very patient.

Love my Joe!

CARS
September 15, 2017

Joe is always friendly and knowledgeable about my vehicle. He is my go to service advisor and has been for YEARS. I love that he knows me by name and knows my vehicle's history. He is always prompt to return calls and emails. He is honest and trustworthy and I really enjoy working with him.

Fabulous Professional Experience

CARS
September 15, 2017

This is my 3rd Honda purchase and Shockley Honda staff were always very professional in helping me become a satisfying customer into a new vehicle.

Replacing car for son

CARS
September 15, 2017

We have used this dealership several times over the past 20 years and have never been disappointed in the quality of service received. This time was no exception. We were looking for a used car for our son, and were greeted within 5 minutes of our arrival. The sales representative, Chris Curry, was courteous and helpful throughout, even though we were there for several hours and looked at many vehicles.

Kevin Banks
GOOGLE
September 14, 2017
Peter Tarpinian
FACEBOOK
September 12, 2017

"Amazing staff and 10/10 service."

DEALERRATER
September 12, 2017

Went up there from Bethesda to look at a 2008 s2000 after calling and talking to Gary Brooks ( The Honda Guy) to make sure it was still available. Pulled up and it was sitting out front. Gary was with another customer when I arrived but another employee was happy to grab me the keys for a test drive. Upon return I met with Gary he helped me with no pressure and it was very laid back and friendly appearance compared to some other places that try to convince you to by something. Gary helped with my decision instead of just trying to sell me something and move on to the next customer. Would recommend anyone to check out Shockley if looking to purchase a Honda or any of their used inventory even if living int he DC area it is well worth the drive. Also the used care manger Jon Price was a great help with this purchase not only for being the manager but also being the previous owner of the car that I bought.

Teeter Tarp
GOOGLE
September 12, 2017

Went up there from Bethesda to look at a 2008 s2000 after calling and talking to Gary Brooks ( The Honda Guy) to make sure it was still available. Pulled up and it was sitting out front. Gary was with another customer when I arrived but another employee was happy to grab me the keys for a test drive. Upon return I met with Gary he helped me with no pressure and it was very laid back and friendly appearance compared to some other places that try to convince you to by something. Gary helped with my decision instead of just trying to sell me something and move on to the next customer. Would recommend anyone to check out Shockley if looking to purchase a Honda or any of their used inventory even if living int he DC area it is well worth the drive. Also the used care manger Jon Price was a great help with this purchase not only for being the manager but also being the previous owner of the car that I bought.

Raul Villagarcia
FACEBOOK
September 11, 2017

Nick was so helpful since the very first moment we inquired about the Pilot, he never said no to any of our requests and we were able to get to a deal super quick, I am not a big fan of car sales people as they always try to sell you things you don't need or want but Nick listened to our requirements and came back with the perfect recommendation to us. Nick's manager and Tony were also fantastic helping us with the negotiation and loan. I highly recommend the Shockley team, to get a smooth transaction. Thank you all for your help, my wife is loving her new Pilot. We will be coming back in the future.

Frederick Honda Civic

CARS
September 8, 2017

Bill Workman was excellent customer service. I know I will be coming back her to buy my next car. Thanks, Sue Weatherholt

Michelle Despertt
GOOGLE
September 6, 2017

The absolute best car buying experience. Alex Ferguson and Dante were the best. Customer service is very important to me. Customer Service 200%. Totally satisfied customer. YOU GUYS ROCK!!!!!!

Laurel Braddock
FACEBOOK
September 5, 2017

I want to thank Nate Janes for his help in our car buying process. He was outstanding. They made it as easy as possible at Shockley. And the kids totally loved the putting green and play area while I signed paperwork. Everyone at the dealership was friendly and helpful. We had a great experience and look forward to service there in the future. Our car couldn't be in better hands. Thank you Shockley Honda!

SO EASY

CARS
September 1, 2017

Nate was my salesman. He was amazing. It was the easiest thing ever to buy a car here! And at a great deal!

Olivia Ward
FACEBOOK
August 31, 2017

Nate was my salesman. He made this so painless and easy. He was the best hands down. Thank you again Nate for getting me in my new honda�

Chan Chan
FACEBOOK
August 31, 2017

Bryson was really helpful and patience with answering every question we had.

Melvin Fair
GOOGLE
August 28, 2017
Read More

1. LKAS only assists driver in maintaining proper lane position when lane markings are identified without a turn signal in use and can only apply mild steering torque to assist. LKAS may not detect all lane markings; accuracy will vary based on weather, speed and road condition. System operation affected by extreme interior heat. Driver remains responsible for safely operating vehicle and avoiding collisions.

2. TSR cannot detect all road signs ahead and may not detect certain signs at all; accuracy will vary based on weather, speed and other factors. System operation affected by extreme interior heat. Driver remains responsible for safely operating vehicle and avoiding collisions.

3. CMBS cannot detect all objects ahead and may not detect a given object; accuracy will vary based on weather, speed and other factors. System operation affected by extreme interior heat. System designed to mitigate crash forces. Driver remains responsible for safely operating vehicle and avoiding collisions.