Shockley Honda
Sales: 301-245-0861
Service: 301-245-0862
Parts: 301-245-0863
Close
2017 Honda Civic

2017 Honda Civic Type R Preview in Frederick, MD

2017 Honda Civic Type R Preview in Frederick, MDPictured above (Left) is the 2017 Honda Civic Type R in Rallye Red

2017 Type R Interior with Optional Features

Honda has been producing a race-ready Type R version of cars for years, and for the time it is being released in the U.S. The 2017 Honda Civic Type R is coming to the U.S. and will be soon available at Shockley Honda, located at 7400 Shockley Drive in Frederick, MD, your local and reliable Honda dealer. See now what this sport compact has in store before it arrives!

The first thing that grabs your attention when you see the Type R is the exterior of this racing machine. Boasting aggressive lines and sleek angles, and with five different paint colors ranging from the available Championship White to Rallye Red, this car will attract attention when you cruise down the streets of Frederick, MD. The Type R has prominent features front to back; starting with its iconic red H badge on the front grill and LED headlights with fog lights, continuing with its striking profile and wide fenders that fit standard 20-inch alloy wheels, ending with its LED brake lights and bold rear wing that creates the perfect balance of style and aerodynamics.

The interior is up to par with its exterior, beginning with its thick, leather-wrapped steering wheel with a flat-bottom, giving you the touch and grip you need to attack any turn. Right in front of the steering wheel sits a digital display with five screens to help you track your drive, no matter where you go. But probably one of the most important aspects of any cabin are the seats you drive in, and the 2017 Honda Civic Type R comes with lightweight Bucket Front Seats in red and black suede fabric, that will caress your body and ensure maximum comfort.

If the looks of this sport compact weren’t enough, then you will sure be impressed by what lays underneath the hood. The Type R has a standard 2.0L VTEC® turbocharged engine, the first-ever turbocharged engine for a Type R, generating an exhilarating 306 horsepower1 and 295 lb.-ft. of torque2. The power of this engine will rumble out of the specially-tuned Center-Exit Triple Exhaust System, making your presence felt when you drive up to the scene.

This vehicle will surely satisfy, and even though it has yet to arrive, we hope you are as excited for the 2017 Honda Civic Type R preview in Frederick, MD, as we are. Be sure to check back to our Shockley Honda website for more information and to see when this speed demon will arrive. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions.


Dealership Information


Sales Hours

301-245-0861
Monday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sunday Closed

Contact Information


Additional Vehicle Information

Crash-Test Ratings

2017 Honda Civic Type R 5 HB FWD

Overall
N/A
Front Crash Overall
N/A
Front Crash Driver
N/A
Front Crash Passenger
N/A
Side Crash Overall
Side Barrier Overall
N/A
Side Barrier Driver
Side Barrier Passenger
Side Pole Driver
Side Combined Front
N/A
Side Combined Rear
Rollover

Available Incentives

Call us for current finance incentives!

Special Offers

Call us for current offers!

  • Features
  • Specs
  • Warranty

Features

Features

  • Technology
  • Safety
  • Mechanical
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Comfort

Technology

Instrumentation

Warnings and reminders low battery
Trip computer
Gauge boost
Clock
Engine hour meter
Gauge tachometer
Compass
Digital odometer
External temperature display
Multi-function display
Fuel economy display MPG
Fuel economy display range
Warnings and reminders low fuel level
Warnings and reminders maintenance reminder
Warnings and reminders turn off headlights
Trip odometer 2
Warnings and reminders tire fill alert

Audio System

Radio voice operated
Auxiliary audio input Bluetooth
Radio touch screen display
Internet radio app Pandora
Watts 540
Antenna type diversity
Antenna type element
Antenna type mast
Subwoofer 1
Total speakers 11
Radio AM/FM
Radio data system
Speed sensitive volume control
Premium brand
Auxiliary audio input USB
Radio HD radio
Auxiliary audio input iPod/iPhone
Satellite radio SiriusXM

In Car Entertainment

Infotainment HondaLink
Infotainment Apple CarPlay ready
Infotainment Android Auto ready

Telematics

Electronic messaging assistance with read function
Wireless data link Bluetooth
Navigation system touch screen display
Real time traffic
Navigation system voice operated

Safety

Mechanical

Exterior

Interior

Comfort

Specs

Warranty

Green Score

EPA Green Score ( Federal Tier 3 Bin 125 ?
EPA and California-required standards. The names refer to tables of numerical limits for the various air pollutants allowed by the standards.
)

Fuel Type Gasoline
Air Pollution Score ?
The Air Pollution Score is based on the government emission standards for which the vehicle was certified to comply with and reflects vehicle tailpipe emissions that contribute to local and regional air pollution, creating problems such as haze, and health issues.
6
1
6
10
Greenhouse Gas Score ?
This score reflects fuel emissions of carbon dioxide (CO2) and other greenhouse gases.
5
1
5
10
Smartway ?
SmartWay is a designation earned by those vehicles that have combined Air Pollution and Greenhouse Gas Scores that place them in the top tier (approximately the top 20%) of environmental performers. SmartWay Elite is reserved for the best of the best.
N/A

Testimonials

Jamie Hodges
FACEBOOK
October 16, 2017

Bill Workman worked with me to buy my Honda Accord that I Love! He exceeded my expectations and made the experience very pleasant! I highly recommend Bill Workman and Shockley Honda for your car buying needs!

Shockley Honda

CARS
October 15, 2017

Had an amazing experience at Shockley Honda, Charlie was my salesperson and was really nice and made the experience great!

Michele Marsili
GOOGLE
October 15, 2017

Great dealership

Jackie Tadeo-Falcon
FACEBOOK
October 15, 2017

Highly recommend Charlie, I test drove 3 cars and finally found the one. He made everything go smoothly and it was my first time buying my first car. Will definitely go back!

"Bought used Mercedes "

DEALERRATER
October 14, 2017

I was looking to purchase an older but safe and reliable car for my kids and into drive. Shockley Honda was first in my list . I went in and Chris Curry greeted me and from the very first he was a very nice , professional, no pressure sales person!! Walked out 3 hours later with a beautiful used Mercedes that I love!!! The whole process from beginning to end was easy, painless and friendly! Would recommend Shockley Honda and most definitely Chris Curry as your salesman! Toni

Ronald Pace
FACEBOOK
October 11, 2017

My wife and I purchased a 2018 Fit at Shockley. it's actually my wife's car and she did all the research and made the purchase decision. On the day of the actual purchase, I helped her with the paper work and assorted administrative processes. We meet with our sales representative, Nate Janes. He was well organized and efficient. The entire process was customer oriented and the Shockley team worked well together to provide us a great car buying experience which included a fair price. Shockley has built a highly professional organization and Nate made it work for our complete satisfaction.

Allan Schoonover
GOOGLE
October 10, 2017
Gilberto Flores
FACEBOOK
October 10, 2017
Sandra Freeman
GOOGLE
October 9, 2017

"Excellent service, great experience! "

DEALERRATER
October 9, 2017

Love my new Honda and Mo was da bomb! Great service and I'm very indecisive so the patience and friendliness was much appreciated. 100% recommend this dealership

Dina P.
YELP
October 8, 2017

Bill Collings is great! No pressure! Love the car we got and he listened to everything that we wanted. Thanks Bill and Shockley Honda on another easy car shopping experience!!

"Excellent service by the Sales department "

DEALERRATER
October 7, 2017

The sales department was very friendly and accommodating to questions and requests. The finance department was also very friendly, explaining all options. This was my second buy from Shockley Honda. Would love to buy from Shockley in future.

Great Experience

CARS
October 6, 2017

Matched a deal that I had worked out with another dealership but had fallen through due to the car being transferred. Very professional and helpful with all aspects of the sale.

"Great Experience"

DEALERRATER
October 5, 2017

Matched a deal that I had worked out with another dealership but had fallen through due to the car being transferred. Very professional and helpful with all aspects of the sale.

Carol Meyer
FACEBOOK
October 3, 2017

I was dreading the experience of buying a new car. Nate made the experience both enjoyable and easy. I highly recommend Nate as your go to guy. You will be pleasantly surprised!

Great Car Buying Experience Thank You Nate Janes

CARS
October 2, 2017

I was very impressed with my experience at Shockley Honda. The professionalism and knowledge displayed was second to none. Never did I feel pressured, intimidated or unaware. Nate Janes did everything he could to get me the best deal including a trade in that I still owed money on. I ended up with a great car at a great price and was very pleased with my experience. Nate and the team worked hard to ensure I was satisfied and that my car buying experience was second to none. So thank you to the Honda Family at Shockley Honda, it was a pleasure working with you and watching your hard working team dynamic. It was a great atmosphere and I will be a returning customer. Thanks again Nate for staying late for the test drive, and for showing me all of the features and helping me set it up the day of the purchase.

Bought a 2018 Honda Odyssey

CARS
October 1, 2017

Kaley at Shockley was awesome! We did most of our negotiating through email and so we already knew what we were getting and the price before getting there! The management was nice and was a very easy no hassle or getting upset experience!

dena legaux
GOOGLE
September 30, 2017

Class A service. If you are in search for a Honda. Ask for Bill Workman. The crew, along with Dante Velasquez is top notch.friendly, no pressure, patient, friendly team that knows the car business.No phony sales pitch with that team. Shockley provided me with the best price, the car I wanted with number 1 service. I'm a happy woman.

Good experience all around

CARS
September 30, 2017

Called prior to see a car our deal was there waiting and had the car ready for a test drive! Very nice and patient even though we had to bring our 4 year old (they have a nice kids area too) Everyone was very nice and friendly. Left with the car!

Anthony DeRosa
GOOGLE
September 30, 2017
Read More

Current Inventory

There are currently no New 2017 Honda Civic Type R Touring 4dr Hatchback in inventory

Disclaimer

*Pricing of vehicles on this web site does not include options that may have been installed at the Dealership. Special Pricing does not include destination fee. Additionally, pricing does not include tax, title or license. Pricing may include current promotions, and/or incentives. Monthly payment calculator is an estimate and does not include tax, title, license or doc fees. Please contact the Dealership for latest pricing and monthly payment. Published price subject to change without notice to correct errors or omissions or in the event of inventory fluctuations. Price good for 2 days only, please contact store by email or phone for details. A dealer documentary service of up to $300 may be added to the sale price or capitalized cost.

While every effort has been made to ensure display of accurate data, the vehicle listings within this web site may not reflect all accurate vehicle items. Accessories and color may vary. All Inventory listed is subject to prior sale. The vehicle photo displayed may be an example only. Vehicle Photos may not match exact vehicle. Please confirm vehicle price with Dealership. See Dealership for details.

**NHTSA Government 5-Star Safety Ratings are part of the U.S. Department of Transportation's New Car Assessment Program (www.safercar.gov). Model tested with standard side airbags (SAB).

***Based on 2017 EPA mileage ratings. Use for comparison purposes only. Your mileage will vary depending on driving conditions, how you drive and maintain your vehicle, battery-pack age/condition (hybrid only), and other factors.

1. 306 hp @ 6500 rpm (SAE net).

2. 295 lb.-ft. @ 2500-4500 rom (SAE net).