Shockley Honda
Sales: 301-245-0861
Service: 301-245-0862
Parts: 301-245-0863
Close
2017 Honda Civic

2017 Honda Civic Type R Preview in Frederick, MD

2017 Honda Civic Type R Preview in Frederick, MDPictured above (Left) is the 2017 Honda Civic Type R in Rallye Red

2017 Type R Interior with Optional Features

Honda has been producing a race-ready Type R version of cars for years, and for the time it is being released in the U.S. The 2017 Honda Civic Type R is coming to the U.S. and will be soon available at Shockley Honda, located at 7400 Shockley Drive in Frederick, MD, your local and reliable Honda dealer. See now what this sport compact has in store before it arrives!

The first thing that grabs your attention when you see the Type R is the exterior of this racing machine. Boasting aggressive lines and sleek angles, and with five different paint colors ranging from the available Championship White to Rallye Red, this car will attract attention when you cruise down the streets of Frederick, MD. The Type R has prominent features front to back; starting with its iconic red H badge on the front grill and LED headlights with fog lights, continuing with its striking profile and wide fenders that fit standard 20-inch alloy wheels, ending with its LED brake lights and bold rear wing that creates the perfect balance of style and aerodynamics.

The interior is up to par with its exterior, beginning with its thick, leather-wrapped steering wheel with a flat-bottom, giving you the touch and grip you need to attack any turn. Right in front of the steering wheel sits a digital display with five screens to help you track your drive, no matter where you go. But probably one of the most important aspects of any cabin are the seats you drive in, and the 2017 Honda Civic Type R comes with lightweight Bucket Front Seats in red and black suede fabric, that will caress your body and ensure maximum comfort.

If the looks of this sport compact weren’t enough, then you will sure be impressed by what lays underneath the hood. The Type R has a standard 2.0L VTEC® turbocharged engine, the first-ever turbocharged engine for a Type R, generating an exhilarating 306 horsepower1 and 295 lb.-ft. of torque2. The power of this engine will rumble out of the specially-tuned Center-Exit Triple Exhaust System, making your presence felt when you drive up to the scene.

This vehicle will surely satisfy, and even though it has yet to arrive, we hope you are as excited for the 2017 Honda Civic Type R preview in Frederick, MD, as we are. Be sure to check back to our Shockley Honda website for more information and to see when this speed demon will arrive. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions.


Dealership Information


Sales Hours

301-245-0861
Monday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sunday Closed

Contact Information


Additional Vehicle Information

Crash-Test Ratings

2017 Honda Civic Type R 5 HB FWD

Overall
N/A
Front Crash Overall
N/A
Front Crash Driver
N/A
Front Crash Passenger
N/A
Side Crash Overall
Side Barrier Overall
N/A
Side Barrier Driver
Side Barrier Passenger
Side Pole Driver
Side Combined Front
N/A
Side Combined Rear
Rollover

Available Incentives

Call us for current finance incentives!

Special Offers

Call us for current offers!

  • Features
  • Specs
  • Warranty

Features

Features

  • Technology
  • Safety
  • Mechanical
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Comfort

Technology

Instrumentation

Warnings and reminders low battery
Trip computer
Gauge boost
Clock
Engine hour meter
Gauge tachometer
Compass
Digital odometer
External temperature display
Multi-function display
Fuel economy display MPG
Fuel economy display range
Warnings and reminders low fuel level
Warnings and reminders maintenance reminder
Warnings and reminders turn off headlights
Trip odometer 2
Warnings and reminders tire fill alert

Audio System

Radio voice operated
Auxiliary audio input Bluetooth
Radio touch screen display
Internet radio app Pandora
Watts 540
Antenna type diversity
Antenna type element
Antenna type mast
Subwoofer 1
Total speakers 11
Radio AM/FM
Radio data system
Speed sensitive volume control
Premium brand
Auxiliary audio input USB
Radio HD radio
Auxiliary audio input iPod/iPhone
Satellite radio SiriusXM

In Car Entertainment

Infotainment HondaLink
Infotainment Apple CarPlay ready
Infotainment Android Auto ready

Telematics

Electronic messaging assistance with read function
Wireless data link Bluetooth
Navigation system touch screen display
Real time traffic
Navigation system voice operated

Safety

Mechanical

Exterior

Interior

Comfort

Specs

Warranty

Green Score

EPA Green Score ( ?
EPA and California-required standards. The names refer to tables of numerical limits for the various air pollutants allowed by the standards.
)

Fuel Type Gasoline
Greenhouse Gas Score ?
This score reflects fuel emissions of carbon dioxide (CO2) and other greenhouse gases.
5
1
5
10

Testimonials

"Like the sales person for his cooperations"

DEALERRATER
August 23, 2017

Sales person is very friendly and cooperate fully that helped me to purchase the car. He explained me the details of the car. he explain the features in details.

Hai Truong
FACEBOOK
August 21, 2017

Just bought a Honda Accord Sport from Shockley and had a great experience thanks to Nate Janes! My daughter got an Accord Hybrid last month from Shockley as well and we are very happy with our purchases. :)

Adam Hays
FACEBOOK
August 20, 2017

I bought a new Honda Fit with the help of Slases Representative, Andrew Ray! He was really calm, cool, and understanding to my parents and I, answering all our questions with ease. Also, the Financial Manager, Brian Hamm gave us all the help he could to make the payment process easier! This is my first car that I purchased and the entire staff were really nice. Thank you for helping through ever step!

Keith Surland
GOOGLE
August 20, 2017

They treated us kindly and very professional. Chris Curry was very very helpful. I highly recommend Shockley Honda.

Michela Isabella
GOOGLE
August 20, 2017

Shockley is awesome. I got my car here and they have been amazing when it comes to service. They take care of their customers and offer so many services and extras. They treat customers like family.

Many thanks

CARS
August 19, 2017

Many thanks to Ron and Gary for going over and above to help service my certified Honda. You guys continue to amaze me.

BING
August 18, 2017

Looking for a Honda? maybe a certified pre-owned Honda? Bryson B. is the one to see in Sales. Recently I traded in a 2013 hybrid Insight for a 2014 elec./gas pre-certified Accord. For more than 2 hours Bryson and I talked about all aspects of the transaction and the possible purchase of the Accord. All that …

Sandy Asmonga
FACEBOOK
August 16, 2017

Warm and friendly service department! Thanks Terri Churchill for your all your help! You are the best!!!!

"great experience"

DEALERRATER
August 12, 2017

1 i recomend chris curry for salesman of the year - he was great from beginning to end. Anthony Pattilo also get a A= too. thanks

great experience

CARS
August 11, 2017

1 i recomend chris curry for salesman of the year - he was great from beginning to end. Anthony Pattilo also get a A= too. thanks

Cindy Taylor
GOOGLE
August 10, 2017
Susan Smyers
GOOGLE
August 7, 2017

Great service, no stress or pressure. Thanks.

Carrie Purcell Karch
FACEBOOK
August 5, 2017

We had a great experience today buying a Honda! Dalton was amazing! We will definitely be back to buy another!

Lance English
FACEBOOK
August 4, 2017

I want to thank Gary Brooks (a.k.a the “Honda Guy”) at Shockley Honda for providing such a great buying experience while looking for a car for my daughter. Gary’s no pressure, tell it like it is approach was refreshing and not at all like I expected given the negative stereotypes of car the car buying experience. Gary got my daughter the car she wanted at the price (and safety features) I was looking for. We got better than I expected for our trade-in and unbelievable financing. Overall wonderful experience.

"Bought my first car from Chris"

DEALERRATER
August 4, 2017

Chris took my in and understand I was a new car buyer. He made sure to take my needs into account and be as transparent as he could about the process. When I said I had a strict limit on the amount I was willing to pay a month he took that straight to the finance guys and made sure they knew. It was refreshing to have someone in my corner whilst making such a big purchase.

"Thank You Gary Brooks (a.k.a the “Honda Guy”) "

DEALERRATER
August 4, 2017

I want to thank Gary Brooks (a.k.a the “Honda Guy”) at Shockley Honda for providing such a great "no hassle" buying experience while recently looking for a car for my daughter. Gary’s no pressure, tell it like it is approach was refreshing and not at all like I expected given the negative stereotypes of car the car buying experience. Gary got my daughter the car she wanted, at the price (and safety features) I was looking for. We got better than I expected for our trade-in and unbelievable financing. Overall wonderful experience.

Cindy Love

CARS
August 4, 2017

I just purchased my first Honda and would highly recommend Shockley Honda. My salesman Joesph Cullen was more than helpful helping me buy a car. He was amazing ! Thank you Shockley Honda.

Read More

Current Inventory

There are currently no New 2017 Honda Civic Type R Touring 4dr Hatchback in inventory

Disclaimer

*Pricing of vehicles on this web site does not include options that may have been installed at the Dealership. Special Pricing does not include destination fee. Additionally, pricing does not include tax, title or license. Pricing may include current promotions, and/or incentives. Monthly payment calculator is an estimate and does not include tax, title, license or doc fees. Please contact the Dealership for latest pricing and monthly payment. Published price subject to change without notice to correct errors or omissions or in the event of inventory fluctuations. Price good for 2 days only, please contact store by email or phone for details. A dealer documentary service of up to $300 may be added to the sale price or capitalized cost.

While every effort has been made to ensure display of accurate data, the vehicle listings within this web site may not reflect all accurate vehicle items. Accessories and color may vary. All Inventory listed is subject to prior sale. The vehicle photo displayed may be an example only. Vehicle Photos may not match exact vehicle. Please confirm vehicle price with Dealership. See Dealership for details.

**NHTSA Government 5-Star Safety Ratings are part of the U.S. Department of Transportation's New Car Assessment Program (www.safercar.gov). Model tested with standard side airbags (SAB).

***Based on 2017 EPA mileage ratings. Use for comparison purposes only. Your mileage will vary depending on driving conditions, how you drive and maintain your vehicle, battery-pack age/condition (hybrid only), and other factors.

1. 306 hp @ 6500 rpm (SAE net).

2. 295 lb.-ft. @ 2500-4500 rom (SAE net).